Department of Human Services Honors Employees for Years of Service
Posted by KSJB News on 11/9/2017 9:07:00 AM.


BISMARCK, N.D. (Heather Steffl) – The North Dakota Department of Human Services recognized 286 employees this week for their public service. Employees were honored for reaching milestone employment anniversaries.

The department employs 2,162 people statewide. About 75 percent of them work at the eight regional human service centers, the North Dakota State Hospital in Jamestown, or the Life Skills and Transition Center in Grafton providing behavioral health, residential services, program management, and support services for people with developmental disabilities, and other human services directly or through contracts and collaboration with the counties and other partner agencies.

Each Department of Human Services employee contributes in an important way to the health, well-being, and quality of life of thousands of North Dakotans who are vulnerable, and they deserve our gratitude and recognition,” said department Executive Director Chris Jones. “They assist clients including infants and older children, individuals who are frail and elderly, people with disabilities, and others with chronic diseases including addiction, and they work with partner organizations to share training and resources and to support quality services.”

Among the employees that were honored: (edited to show only Jamestown and Devils Lake honorees – ed.)

In the Devils Lake region, the department recognized 30 years of service recipient Lisa Crandall; 25 years of service recipient Alice Winnegge; and 20 years of service recipients Amy Hultgren and Wendy Olson. Dorothy Moen and Michael Shock were recognized for 10 years of service, and Becky Boe, Shannon Drury, Marci Kligmann and Sarah Senger were recognized for five years of service. All are employed by Lake Region Human Service Center (LRHSC) except for Drury who works at the department’s local child support office.

These employees in the Jamestown region were recognized for 40 years of service: Karla Bachmeier, North Dakota State Hospital (NDSH); Perry Finck, NDSH; and Bernice Monson, Fiscal. Others honored included 35 years of service honorees Tammy Gumke and Jody Larson, NDSH; 30 years of service honorees Cynthia Clemens, NDSH; Brenda Munson, NDSH; Leann Pollert, South Central Human Service Center (SCHSC); Jane Price, NDSH; Leah Schulz, NDSH; and Daniel Smith, SCHSC.

Emmy Opskar of NDSH celebrated 25 years of service, and Donna Enzminger, Tyra Heinert, Jason Larson, Marilyn Slaughter, and Dale Soleim of the NDSH were recognized for 20 years of service.

Fifteen years of service recipients included: Danny Johnson, Statewide Human Service Centers; Gail Riedinger, SCHSC; Karen Stroh, NDSH; Renee Woehl, SCHSC; and Ed Yabut, NDSH. Ten years of service honorees included: Carrie Christianson, NDSH; Kari Dewald, NDSH; Tally Guthmiller, NDSH; Lori Hoff, NDSH; Kimberly Kapp, NDSH; Sheena Lauf, NDSH; Jennifer Lindsey, SCHSC; Paul Marzolf, NDSH; Susan McDowell, NDSH; Diana Mittleider, NDSH; Barbara Nuanes, NDSH; Courtney Reinarts-Workman, SCHSC; Jodi Ronningen, NDSH; Dawn Salinas, NDSH; and Karen Soma, NDSH.

These employees were recognized for five years of service: Trina Ammon, SCHSC; Cassandra Buchanan, SCHSC; Ashley Eagleson, NDSH; Wendy Falter, NDSH; Jessica Fettig, NDSH; Tanner Leslie, NDSH; Stacy Lunzman, NDSH; Sandy Maenza, NDSH; Lenore Pausig, NDSH; Eugene (Gene) Ringuette, NDSH; Erica Rode, NDSH; Chase Rost, NDSH; Tom Schielke, NDSH; Jodi Steffen, NDSH; and Terry Weippert, NDSH.

Provided by CBS News